Where We Met Yesterday, I Walked

Thoughts that fool the strength of reality;

They try to taste my heart´s grace.

Challenging my steps, as they weaken;

Crafting her image in such place.

 

As the clock spoke, i knew the sun was gone. It was time to forget about my routine for a while. It was dinner time, but nothing was enough for my tongue, for my desperate lips wanted nothing but her memory. So I let my heart to take control of my feet, and their speed let my hope undiscovered. My eyes wondered all over. They were browsing for yesterday´s portrait. I was longing to see her. My breath needed her.

I got to the place where yesterday´s memory laid, but reality took my smile. She was absent. I wanted so badly for my thoughts to materialize. And so, I walked; missing her. Missing her a lot.

Comment / Comenta

